When Even Easy is Hard

In a recent post I mentioned how relationships with women (girlfriends ect) have been difficult for me most of my life, that is until I met Roxanna. This one is just easy and by that I mean there is no un needed drama, no bs , we just work out what ever the issue is as a team and move forward. She is truly my best friend and I am hers, she is as they say my partner in crime, we just seem to get one another and there is no other explanation for it.

Lately it seems I have been waiting for the other shoe to drop so to speak and I could not for the life of me put my finger on why. I know she loves, respects and adores me, but there has been a bit of insecurity in me off and on, and I finally figured out why.

This relationship is not difficult, there is a beautiful calmness between us and since this relationship is so different from those of the past at times , it is for that reason alone I have been a bit uneasy. The issue is with me not us or her and now that I understand why I feel that way at times, I can express it to her as I did earlier today.

She has great patience and a wonderful heart, I am so blessed to have her in my life, she told me she could sense something was a bit off in me but could not put her finger  on it either, as we discussed it everything became clear as spring water to me. We had a wonderful conversation and grew even closer as a result of my shall we say break through.

Sometimes even easy can be a bit hard, but now that I understand the issue it is a no brainer in how to overcome it. Faith, trust and love do not leave home without them and if you have a Roxanna in your life, never let them go, always honor them in everything you do.

Come On Say Something!

