Planes, Automobiles and Friendships

Last night I received a call from Roxie’s dad, he and I are in touch often. He is a good man and I am enjoying getting to know him. Last night during the call he asked me about my hobbies and interests specifically auto racing. He is a car guy like myself, he has worked as an engineer for a Detroit auto maker for nearly 35 years.

He and I began to talk racing and he asked if I had ever been to the Indy 500, no I answered though I have been to the track more than once but never on race day. Before the phone call was over he and I had decided that we would attend this years Indy 500 together just the two of us, now how cool is that!

He said he has tickets and wanted to treat me, and then he asked of I could take him flying sometime this summer while we vacationed together this summer and of course I agreed. This is going to be one heck of a great summer, I can hardly wait.  Roxanna’s family are just the nicest people you could ever meet

2 Responses to Planes, Automobiles and Friendships

  1. singlewhitefemaledating says:

    Love it… how nice to have something like that to look forward to!!! Hope your back is better; nothing worse than a bad back 😀

    • Yes it is nice to have something so cool to look forward to, I have been welcomed into their family and I find myself enjoying getting to know them all. My back is better but still some what sore but I will survive!, Thanks for the comments and thoughts…….!

Come On Say Something!

